WWE Team to Reunite on the Indies

Your Ticket to the Action!

What’s in Store This Week?

Social Media Scrum

WWE Team to Reunite in the Indies

Why Publish a Newsletter?

WWE Team to Reunite in the Indies

Next Generation Wrestling in Tennessee has announced former WWE NXT Tag Team Champions Dirty Breeze aka Breezango are set to reunite in tag team action October 8th at Nightmare in the Old City in Jackson Terminal, Knoxville, Tennessee.

Breeze aka Tyler Breeze the current NGW TN Champion (after defeating former Matt Cross after a two year hiatus from in ring action) and Dirty Dango aka Fandango currently wrestles on the independents and for Impact Wrestling. Although scheduled to appear it is not clear if they’re in a match or just making an appearance together.

Tickets are available nextgentn.net

Why Publish a Newsletter?

Recently I got asked “Why are you publishing a newsletter”? Independent Pro Wrestling Weekly has minimal benefit to me and maximum benefit to everyone who reads or is even mentioned in IPWW.

My benefit is I get to keep a pulse on what is happening in independent pro wrestling. Due to time restrictions I barely keep up with WWE or AEW, but that’s easy to jump back into. Independent Wrestling is sorta different — I took a hiatus from active in ring completion between 2013 and 2015 and when I came back to pro wrestling — I knew no one. A lot of the faces I knew moved on and I was technically the OG, but no one knew who I was either. It was starting back at the ground floor and this time I don’t want to do that again, because I intend on stepping back in the ring again.

Reading IPWW as a fan I get my pick of the littler when it comes to attending independent pro wrestling shows. The hard part for a fan is — where do you spend my hard earned money on a weekend? Hopefully IPWW makes that decision a little easier.

By distributing IPWW I am immersing myself in independent pro wrestling, learning about different independent companies and different wrestlers. There are so many talented individuals on the independent pro wrestling scene who sadly may never get to see the lights of the big stage, but I’m here to give them their props.

Speaking of the independent wrestlers who are very talented — I love to share their videos, pictures and promos on IPWW social media (follow @IPWW on Instagram). It gives them the ability to be exposed to the masses of the world. As an independent pro wrestler you never know who is watching. Some of us independent pro wrestlers were taught “Get yourself over” … “Get yourself out there” and I just hope that I am the person using IPWW as a vessel that can get someone an opportunity they might not have gotten before.

That is why I write IPWW and I hope you enjoy and please recommend IPWW to a friend.

Share Your Wrestling Photos with IPPW

Have you go to an independent pro wrestling show recently? Share the love of independent pro wrestling with the world by sending photos of the last independent pro wrestling show you attended to [email protected]. Include your name, date, where the event took place and the name of the promotion to be featured in a future issue of IPWW.

Find IPWW on Social Media

Follow Independent Pro Wrestling Weekly on Twitter and Instagram at IPWWNewsletter.

Social Media Scrum

Thank You

Thank you for reading the Independent Pro Wrestling Weekly newsletter! I hope you enjoyed the content and found it informative.

If you have any questions, comments or want to submit an article to Independent Pro Wrestling Weekly please contact me, because I want to hear from you. Advertising is available with special rates for Early Bird Advertisers and special lock in rates.

Independent Pro Wrestling Weekly will be back next week with more on the independent pro wrestling scene.

Until next time,

Tristen Law

347-504-0026

Upcoming Events

Card is subject to change. Tickets are sold and managed by each respective company and the third-party ticket provider they may use.

Reply

or to participate.